Nas teases new album ‘Kings Disease III’
(Credits: Alamy)


Nas teases new album ‘Kings Disease III’

Nas has revealed the details for his forthcoming 16th studio album titled Kings Disease III. Fans have been waiting for this moment since last December’s release of Magic, as he revisits the Kings Disease series.

Fans will be happy to learn that the star has left the teasing to the last minute, as Kings Disease III is set to be released tomorrow (November 11th). This surprise release technique seems to be the method that more and more hip hop legends are going with. 

The legend’s new album is produced by Hit-Boy with Nas taking on an executive producer role. It sees them team up for the third time since the Kings Disease series got underway back in 2020. 

Having already earned himself a Grammy for the series, Nas will be hoping that the third instalment helps to secure more critical praise and commercial success. 

Speaking after the release of the second outing regarding his break from the series, Nas confirmed: “I feel like the next thing I do, if I was to work with Hit-Boy on the next thing I do, I think that we might do something that is going to be magical.”

You can check out the tracklisting for the record below. 

‘King’s Disease III’ tracklist:

01. ‘Ghetto Reporter’
02. ‘Legit’
03. ‘Thun’
04. ‘Michael & Quincy’
05. ’30’
06. ‘Hood2Hood’
07. ‘Recession Proof’
08. ‘Reminisce’
09. ‘Serious Interlude’
10. ‘I’m On Fire’
11. ‘WTF SMH’
12. ‘Once A Man, Twice A Child’
13. ‘Get Light’
14. ‘First Time’
15. ‘Beef’
16. ‘Don’t Shoot’
17. ‘Til My Last Breath’ (Bonus)