The complete Drake mixtape
(Credit: The Come Up Show)


The complete Drake mixtape

Drake is a Canadian rapper, singer, songwriter, actor, and producer. After getting his start on the teen drama, Degrassi, he began a rap career that has spanned over a decade now. His first mixtape was released in 2006, leading to him putting out his first solo studio album just four years later, and the musician hasn’t stopped since. 

Although Drake has been known as quite the controversial figure in recent years, between the drama of hitting on underage girls and accusations of using ghostwriters to help with his verses, he still remains an extremely influential artist in the world of hip hop. 

The Canadian rapper has been making music since dropping his first album in 2010, and even has an acting career that spans long before that. Drake has had a varied and vast career filled with all kinds of features, and he’s also put out a number of songs that are considered to be iconic, especially throughout the 2010s.

You might not know exactly where to start with Drake if you want to get into listening to his music, or you might simply be on the hunt for a playlist of his essential hits. With his most recent album dropping just this past year in 2021, he has six solo studio albums on top of his numerous features that make up the body of his work. 

If you want to find the best essential Drake playlist out there that can help you find your favourites within his work, here are some of the songs you need on your complete Drake mixtape.

The complete Drake mixtape:

  • ‘TSU’ – Drake
  • ‘Lemon Pepper Freestyle’ – Drake, Rick Ross
  • ‘Champagne Poetry’ – Drake
  • ‘GREECE’ – Drake, DJ Khaled
  • ‘Toosie Slide’ – Drake
  • ‘Won’t Be Late’ – Swae Lee, Drake
  • ‘Get Along Better’ – Drake, Ty Dolla $ign
  • ‘The Motto’ – Drake, Lil Wayne
  • ‘Mob Ties’ – Drake
  • ‘F**kin’ Problems’ – A$AP Rocky, Drake, 2 Chainz, Kendrick Lamar
  • ‘Started From the Bottom’ – Drake
  • ‘Headlines’ – Drake
  • ‘Lust for Life’ – Drake
  • ‘Trophies’ – Young Money, Drake
  • ‘I’m Upset’ – Drake
  • ‘November 18th’ – Drake
  • ‘Controlla’ – Drake