(Credit: The Come Up Show)


Stream: Drake shares new album 'Certified Lover Boy'

Drake has returned after a three-year absence since Scorpion and shared his new album, Certified Lover Boy.

The record features 21 tracks in total. It also sees Drizzy enlist star-studded features from Jay-Z, Kid Cudi, Lil Wayne, Travis Scott, Future, Yebba, Young Thug, Lil Baby, and 21 Savage. After a prolonged wait, Drake has finally answered his fans prayers and given them a body of work that makes up for the lost time.

The Canadian superstar has spent the past week teasing fans with details about ‘Certified Lover Boy’, including hints for the artists that feature on the album, on billboards around North America which got excitement levels to a fever pitch.

One emerged in Atlanta, saying, “Slime, Pluto, Savage and Baby are on CLB “, confirming appearances from Young Thug, Future, 21 Savage, and Lil Baby.

Meanwhile, a billboard in Chicago hinted at an appearance from Lil Durk, and the same goes in California for Giveon and Ty Dolla $ign. Excitingly, New York’s Times Square version reads, “Hey New York, the GOAT is on CLB.” Surely, that can only mean that Jay-Z and Drake are about to come together once more?

Unlike his rival Kanye, Drizzy has delivered the album on time. With the two of them releasing an album so close together, it’s only inevitable that fans will compare the pair of records.

Take some time out, and let Certified Lover Boy start your weekend.