(Credit: Flickr)


Snoop Dogg reveals tracklisting for new album 'The Algorithm'

Snoop Dogg has revealed the tracklisting for his 19th studio album, The Algorithm and it will feature some of the hip hop world’s finest artists.

Across a whopping 25 tracks, Snoop has used his phonebook to devastating effect to bring in some of the finest artists around including Redman, Method Man, Mary J Blige, Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla $ign and many more. The album lands on November 19th.

It’s the first record Snoop will put out on Def Jam since being recruited as their executive creative consultant back in June of this year. He gave the album a huge promotional when he dropped the first single, ‘Big Subwoofer’ which not only featured the Doggfather but also Ice Cube, E-40 and Too $hort, AKA Mount Westmore.

The second single, ‘Murder Music’ was released this month and has got the hype train rolling into the station. “There’s so much talent on this record, so many styles of music, it breaks the algorithm,” Snoop said in a statement.

“Right now, the algorithm is telling us you have to rap this way, you have to sound this way, but they’re not telling you how it’s supposed to feel. My algorithm is going to give you a feeling, not a sound.”

Check out ‘Subwoofer’ below and the full tracklist below that.

Snoop Dogg’s The Algorithm tracklist:

  1. Snoop Dogg – ‘Intro’
  2. Redman & Method Man – ‘Alright’ (feat. Nefertitt Avani)
  3. Snoop Dogg – ‘No Bammer Weed’
  4. Eric Bellinger, Snoop Dogg & Usher – ‘New Oldie’
  5. Fabolous & Dave East – ‘Make Some Money (feat. Snoop Dogg)’
  6. Malaya – ‘Anxiety’
  7. Jane Handcock – ‘Like My Weed’
  8. YK Osiris – ‘Applying Pressure (feat. Snoop Dogg)’
  9. Blxst & Snoop Dogg – ‘Go To War’
  10. October London – ‘I Want You’
  11. August 08 – ‘Gyu (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Bino Rideaux)’
  12. Malaya – ‘Inspiration’
  13. Mount Westmore (Snoop Dogg, Ice Cube, E-40 & Too Short) – ‘Big Subwoofer’
  14. Snoop Dogg, Benny The Butcher, Jadakiss & Busta Rhymes – ‘Murder Music’
  15. Heydeon – ‘Been Thru’
  16. Snoop Dogg – ‘Qualified (feat. Larry June & October London)’
  17. Choc – ‘Everybody Dies’
  18. Jane Handcock – ‘By & By’
  19. Snoop Dogg & DJ Cassidy – ‘Diamond Life (feat. Mary J Blige)’
  20. Jane Handcock – ‘Whatever You On’
  21. Nefertitti Avani – ‘Make It Last’
  22. Snoop Dogg – ‘No Smut On My Name (feat. Battle Loco & Kokane)’
  23. Snoop Dogg – ‘Get My Money (feat. Prohoezak)’
  24. Camino – ‘Steady (feat. D Smoke & Wiz Khalifa)’
  25. Snoop Dogg – ‘Outro’