Kanye West reveals tracklist for new album ‘Donda’
(Credit: Spotify)


Kanye West reveals tracklist for new album 'Donda'

Ahead of the release of his highly-anticipated new album, Donda, which is due to arrive tomorrow (July 23rd), Kanye West has revealed the tracklist.

Yeezy took to Instagram to share an image of a whiteboard with all the tracks written on it. However, not all of the song names were visible, but the post does suggest that Donda will contain at least 15 tracks, including ‘No Child Left Behind’, which the rapper teased in a Beats advertisement earlier this week.

The advert stars Sha’Carri Richardson, America’s fastest woman, who recently hit the headlines after being banned from the Olympics following the news that she had tested positive for marijuana in a drug test. Throughout the portion of the track which has been previewed, Kanye repeatedly sings the line, “He’s done miracles on me”.

Kanye shared a version of the tracklist last year, and songs ‘Off The Grid’, ‘Keep My Spirit Alive’, ‘Lord I Need You’, and the title track all appear to feature on the final version. Elsewhere, new songs ‘Pure Souls’ and ‘We Made It’ are also included.

Fans will get to hear the new album for the first time tonight during a “listening event” titled ‘Kanye West Presents Donda‘. The party takes place at 8pm EDT at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, and it will also be globally live-streamed by Apple.

It was only at the start of the week when rumours re-emerged about Donda following social media personality Justin LaBoy revealing that he and NBA star Kevin Durant had heard the new album.

The Revolt TV presenter wrote: “Kanye played his new album for me and Durant last night in Vegas. Man listen! The production is light years ahead of its time, and the bars sound like he’s broke and hungry trying to get signed again. Any artist who plan on dropping soon should just push it back Respectfully”.